Charlie P. Pistorius

I am South African. A deeply loving and proud father of two gorgeous and cheeky girls - Anabelle and Amberley-Rose. A husband to a darling spicy wife Anica that is everything and more any man and partner could desire. My adult background started with the study of applied mathematics and statistics as majors, and a second major in economics at the University of Pretoria (South Africa), where I was born and raised, matriculating from Pretoria Boys High School. From there I entered the forming years, the following 7 more years at the University of Oxford in UK. First at Christ Church for masters reading in quantitative mathematical finance and behavioural finance. Thereafter for further masters and doctoral reading at Oriel College in economic and social history. The education during these days were not just bookish, immersing oneself in the culture, the old school activities, the history of the Establishment, the richness of constant learning and self improvement through didactic discourse, and the struggle of seeking knowledge and enlightenment. Most of all, this time gifted me with deep rooted life experience. Presiding over the Oxford University Wine Circle (a fine wine society), and as a competitive Blind Taster for the University, both for a number of years. This journey fermented the blood with tannins, and set me on a path towards appreciation of the finer things. My journey until then was entirely due to the love and sacrifice of my Mother and Father. Meeting my wife soon after, just about 13 years ago, the adventure of real life and true happiness was found. Happiness, albeit relative. I am a tortured soul like most, looking for my path and purpose. Expression through words, for those who can find the way to release ourselves, is a blessing. I only wish to be able to find meaning this way like so many others have.

Stories by Charlie P. Pistorius

Copyright 2024 LLC